June 2016
Tweet This Share this on LinkedIn Share this on Facebook
    Thanks for Joining Us!
 
Thanks for Joining Us!
L to R: Scott Berkey (SIMULIA), Bernard Charlès (Dassault Systèmes) and Max Carnecchia (BIOVIA)

Thank you to the 640 customers and partners who joined us at this year’s customer events: “Science in the Age of Experience” in Boston, BIOVIA Forum in the Netherlands and BIOVIA Forum Tokyo and Seoul. Participants benefited from more than 155 expert presentations highlighting industry best practices and the latest solution offerings from BIOVIA. Our Boston attendees heard about new digital, multi-scale tools and techniques that are liberating the curiosity and creativity at the core of science. Stay tuned for details about next year’s customer events.


    Winning the Race to Innovate
 
Winning the Race to Innovate

Specialty chemical companies can accelerate innovative product development by mastering the ability to capture and retain knowledge. In this way, professionals can make intelligent decisions and collaborate effectively while adapting quickly to shifting material costs, swings in energy prices and other market factors.

READ THE ARTICLE IN SPECIALITY CHEMICALS


    A Mars/Venus Perspective on Sponsor/Contractor Relationships
 
A Mars/Venus Perspective on Sponsor/Contractor Relationships

While the life science industry awaits the FDA’s final guidance on its Request for Quality Metrics, it’s proactive to plan now for future compliance across global manufacturing networks. Though different approaches are required, sponsors and contractors can work together to embrace the FDA’s quality goals—benefitting their businesses and patients in the process.

READ THE ARTICLE IN CONTRACT PHARMA


    Pharmaceutical Product and Process Understanding
 
Pharmaceutical Product and Process Understanding

BIOVIA and Pharmaceutical Manufacturing magazine conducted a survey to learn more about current approaches to product and process understanding in life science manufacturing—and to identify opportunities for industry-wide improvement. This on-demand webinar provides highlights of the research, while discussing the challenges, successes and opportunities related to product quality, profitability and risk management.

LISTEN TO THE WEBINAR


 
    BIOVIA Events

BIOVIA WEBINARS

Oil & Gas Webinar Sponsored by BIOVIA and IDC
The Path to Becoming a Super-Refiner Is Paved with Innovation
Wednesday, June 22
10:00 AM EDT / 7:00 AM PDT / 2:00 PM GMT
Scientific Collaboration Checklist: Get on Top of Your Scientific Collaborations
Thursday, June 23
8:00 AM PDT / 11:00 AM EDT / 4:00 PM BST
A Lab Manager Webinar
Managing Your Data
Thursday, June 23
12:00-1:30 PM EDT
CPG Webinar Sponsored by BIOVIA and IDC
The Value of a Collaborative Product Platform for CPG Innovation
Tuesday, June 28
10:00 AM EDT / 7:00 AM PDT / 2:00 PM GMT
Chemicals Webinar Sponsored by BIOVIA and IDC
Introducing a Collaborative Framework for Chemicals Product Innovation
Wednesday, June 29
10:00 AM EDT / 7:00 AM PDT / 2:00 PM GMT
Life Sciences Webinar Sponsored by BIOVIA and IDC
Operational Excellence in Times of Rapid Change in the Life Sciences
Wednesday, June 29
11:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM PT / 3:00 PM GMT

INDUSTRY CONFERENCES

DIA 2016
June 26-30
Philadelphia, PA

TechScout
September 20-21
Madrid, Spain

Pharmaceutical IT Congress
September 28-29
London, UK

European Manufacturing Strategies Summit
October 4-6
Düsseldorf, Germany

BIOVIA News

 

Stay connected with BIOVIA:     LinkedIn Icon     Facebook Icon     Twitter Icon     YouTube Icon     Blog Icon  Blog     Community Icon  Community

North America
Toll Free: +1 800 756 4674
Tel: +1 858 799 5509
Fax: +1 858 799 5102
Email: support-us@3ds.com
Europe
Europe Tel: +44 1223 228822
UK local rate: +44 845 741 3375
Fax: +44 1223 228501
Email: support-eu@3ds.com
Japan
Japan Tel: +81 3 5532 3800
Fax: +81 3 3578 3873
Email: support-japan@3ds.com

© 2016 Dassault Systèmes, all rights reserved Legal and privacy information